Beholder – Reflections



British progressive metallers release their finest work to date with third album ‘Reflections’

‘SPEAK TO ME’ (Lyric Video):

“Progressive edged metallers Beholder have impressed…excellently crafted and crushingly performed…this is without a doubt the most cohesive collection of songs that Beholder have put to their name to so far” – Metal Hammer


Hailing from the UK, Beholder is a hard-hitting band that has been delivering the goods since 2003.
Having released the studio albums ‘The Awakening’ (2009) and ‘The Order of Chaos’ (2013) the band now embark on their most ambitious and accomplished album to date with the epic ‘Reflections’.

Beholder has been focused on producing an album that replicates their live ferocity, yet showcases creativity along with the desire to capture honest emotions and feelings and place within the melody of the song, whilst creating a fierce array of anthemic tracks that embrace both progressive rock and metal.

In previous releases Beholder have not held back from the fact they are proud of their heritage, yet disillusioned with much of the nation, and the world at large has to offer. This has shaped anger and frustration to the work, and although this remains, ‘Reflections’ is far more optimistic in its approach and has been interlaced with soaring melodies and uplifting chorus hooks to create something special.

‘Reflections’ offers ten tracks of relentless tunes that will leave the listener raising their fists, unleashing their voices and opening the hearts.

With Beholder’s close connection to their fans, the completion of the album was funded by a Kickstarter campaign that reached its initial target in less than two hours.

So it’s now official…Beholder are back!



1st April COVENTRY – The Arches
8th April LEICESTER – The Firebug
16th April OXFORD – Wheatsheaf
22nd April GRIMSBY – Yardbirds
29th April HITCHIN – Club 85
30th April LONDON – Nambucca

(More dates to be announced)

Simon Hall – Lead vocals
Scott Taylor – Guitar and vocals
Si Fielding – Bass and vocals
Chris Bentley – Drums

For more information about Beholder, visit their official Facebook

‘Reflections’ Tracklisting:

1) Frozen Steps Of Utøya
2) I. Machine
3) Heal The Wounds
4) Host
5) Dance Macabre
6) Breathe In The Silence
7) Killing Time
8) Army Of One
9) My Revolution
10) Speak To Me

All musical content written, composed and arranged by Taylor, Bentley & Fielding.
All lyrics and vocal arrangements by Hall.

Engineered by Simon Cliffe at SM Studios (UK)
Mixed by Arvid Tjelta at Frogleap Studios (Norway)
Mastered by Peter Dowsett (UK)

Original Artwork: Rebecca Bentley at Skinfliction
Additional Design: Andy Pilkington at Very Metal Art



Posted on April 6, 2016, in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: