Monthly Archives: March 2012

Playlist 30/03/12

Chasing Dragons – Spawn of the Succubus

Toadstool – Pigzilla

KISS – Rock and Roll All Nite

Let’s Play God – Spineless

AR Interview Part 1

AR – Chauffinch

Chemicals Of Democracy – Enemy
– Contingency

AR Interview Part 2

AR – The Trade

Something OLD ~ Moonspell – Butterfly FX

Something NEW ~ Flying Colours – Shoulda Coulda Woulda

Something BORROWED ~ Forever Never – You’re The Voice

Something BLUE ~ Machine Head – Darkness Within

Fury UK Interview Part 1

Fury UK – Death By Lightning

Mastodon – Curl Of The Burl
– Spectrelight

Fury UK Interview Part 2

Lay Down Rotten – Mask Of Malice

Fury – Faith That Would Kill


Pseudonympho – “Pathetic Island Phallacy” Single Review

Release Date: 5th March 2012

Hard-rocking mentalists Pseudonympho have come on leaps and bounds since their appearance at 2011’s Leeds Metal Fringe. The release of A Door… A Table… A Fist… has cemented the band’s reputation to push the boundaries with a hard political bomb – not just on the state of music in the 21st century – but on socio-political issues, commercialism, and people just getting in your face!

The track kicks off with an array of guitars and thundering drum hooks signalling warning signs indicating to “Adam Ant is coming and could fuck you over whilst you talk to his hand” style regime, and swinging into the lyrical content to a statement of their belief in the political system. In amongst the vocal rhythms I am hearing a punk/hard rock hybrid outlook mixed in with harmonies displaying a political take to the whole concept, which in return see-saws back and forward and moving forward on the attack before getting towards to their goal of success through the chorus/bridge regions of the track. Dice in some clever groovy guitar hooks throughout the middle-eight sections that bring out the “Hard Rock Punch” aspect that Pseudo know really well.
In overall terms: “Adam Ant trying to imitate Superman but in real life, but with a strong social army backing”

It was extremely hard to understand about the whole concept of Pseudonympho’s mission to claim world peace in this track. Playing a heavy set of rhythms, followed by punk harmonies, and mixed in with “Hard Rock” elements it would take a few more listens to grasp the whole identity of this latest offering.

Support the guys for their chance to appear on the Red Bull Bedroom Jam stage at Download Here

6/10 Headbangs

Marcus Hind

Playlist (23/03/2012)

Iron Maiden – Number of the Beast

Anthrax – I am the law

Trucker Diablo – Interview Part One

Trucker Diablo – Drink Beer Destroy

Chimaira – Dead Inside

Achren – Impaled

Deep In The Mire – The Moth

Trucker Diablo – Interview Part Two

Trucker Diablo – Juggernaught

RISE OF THE PHOENIX COVER SECTION – Bonafide – I Can’t Explain (The Who cover)

Skindred – Doom Riff

Chemicals of Democracy – Interview

Chemicals of Democracy – 1134

Let’s Play God – Spineless

AR – The Trade

Korn – Changes Live In Everything

Revoker – Psychoville

Toadstool – Interview

Forever Never – Hands of Time

The Safety Fire – Floods of Colour

Playlist (16/03/2012)

Rammstein – Mein Land

Skindred – Calling All Stations

Deathstars – Blitzkreig

Jayce Lewis – Electric Medicine

Headcharger – All Night Long

Trucker Diablo – Juggernaut

Inferno – Snakes and Ladders

The Perfect Crime – Play it safe

Primal Rock Rebellion – No Place Like Home

Paradise Lost – Erased

Arthemis – Scars on Scars

Something OLD – The Who – Boris The Spider

Something NEW – The Mercy House – Greed

Something BORROWED – Esoterica – Silence

Something BLUE – Foo Fighters – The Deepest Blues Are Black

Amon Amarth – War of the Gods

Woods of Ypres – Alternate Ending

Bloodhound Gang – The Bad Touch

Battle Beast – Justice and Metal

Nico Tamurella – Rock on Riot

Anthrax – Fight’em ‘Til You Can’t

Guns N Roses – Welcome to the Jungle

Evil Scarecrow – Choose Metal

Huntress – Eight of Swords

Playlist (09/03/2012)

Bonafide – Fill Your Head with Rock

Chasing Dragons – Spawn of the succubus

Battle Beast – Into the metal world

Sabaton – Aces of Exile

Words of Farewell – Project: Daybreak

Europe – Not Supposed to sing the Blues

Five Finger Death Punch – Remember Everything

Something OLD – Gothard ~ All we are

Something NEW ~ Rival Sons – Face of light

Something BORROWED ~ Skindred – Electric Avenue

Something BLUE ~ Zodiac in Black – Bad Pills

Hanging Doll – Carnival of Sin

Soulfly – World Scum

Core of nation – Black Temple

Epica – Storm the Sorrow

Valous – The Prowling

Wood of Ypres – Career Suicide

Estorica – Goth Girl

Playlist 24/02/12

Mortad – The Myth Of Purity

Wobbly Bob – Let’s Get Wasted

Akarusa Yami – Life, The Venomous One

Desaster – The Art Of Destruction

Lay Down Rotten – Death Chain

Napalm Death – Errors In The Signal

Asphyx – Deathhammer

The Safety Fire – Huge Hammer

Decode – Enemies

Coldworker – A New Era

Words Of Farewell – Project: Daybreak

Outcast – Elements

Emilie Autumn – Fight Like A Girl

Skid Row – Big Guns

Rush – Lock And Key

Amberian Dawn – Come Now Follow

Eluveitie – Druid

Within Temptation – Gatekeeper

Nightwish – Over The Hills And Far Away

Delain – Stay Forever